PDA

Visualizza versione completa : Nuova Patch (2)



mmdiabolico
08-04-2003, 14.47.51
Cavolo vi capita anche a voi?
Vi chiederete cosa? il gioco, adesso è più facile, dopo aver installato la seconda patch le zone abbandonate sono tornate a splendere e il traffico è visibilmente diminuito, succede solo a me?
MM

WarFox
08-04-2003, 16.27.05
Originally posted by mmdiabolico
Cavolo vi capita anche a voi?
Vi chiederete cosa? il gioco, adesso è più facile, dopo aver installato la seconda patch le zone abbandonate sono tornate a splendere e il traffico è visibilmente diminuito, succede solo a me?
MM

Mo installo, più tardi provo e ti so dire...

Io comunque mi prenderei i meriti se fossi in te :D

WarFox
08-04-2003, 16.32.33
Update 2 - Release Notes

Here is a list of what is fixed in the update:

Performance Improvements

Zoom and rotation switching is faster in all cases, due to changes that made building graphics loading more conservative.
AutoZoomChange:off
Simulation and Frame rates in general are faster for many cities, due to bug fixes and performance improvements related to the traffic simulation and neighbor deals.
The application's memory cache is more aggressively reduced at runtime, so that memory will be freed for other uses, resulting in less paging on systems with less memory.
Control-Shift-Alt-S (or holding down Alt while clicking on the city save button) saves the city without updating the region thumbnail and should significantly improve the game save time, especially on memory-strapped systems.
Game default detail options have been made more conservative with respect to memory and processor speed. Because of the additions to the graphics options, your previous settings will be lost and reset with new default settings.
The game no longer forces itself into the underground view unless you have explicitly picked an underground tool.
Three new graphics options have been added under in-game graphics settings. They are: building detail, texture quality and building load speed. These options are initially set at conservative defaults and can be altered for your specific machine needs. Building detail will enable you to load one building style set per rank. (1 set=low, 2 sets=medium, all 3 sets=high). Texture quality will alter the textures based on the zoom level. Building load speed will enable tuning options for the rate at which buildings are loaded in memory. For example, at the low setting buildings will appear at a slower rate but there will be greater responsiveness to the mouse and scroll movements.
Caveats

Very large and dense cities with complex road and underground networks will continue to be a problem with computers that have less than 256MB of RAM unless the user turns graphics options down via the options dialogs and turns down day/night transitions via the God menu. It wouldn't hurt to turn down audio options via the options dialog as well in these cases. The immense scope of SimCity makes it difficult for it to run quickly at full breadth on machines with lower RAM, particularly when running complex operating systems such as Windows XP.
In our efforts to increase the speed and responsiveness of zoom changes and scrolling we had to make some trade offs. You will notice quicker response when changing zooms but one trade off is that the back ground loader will take more time loading in buildings. The result is that when loading there may be black boxes in view. This issue can be controlled to some degree by adjusting the new graphics option, "building load speed", to better suit the performance of your specific machine.
Additional Update fixes

Addressed Life Expectancy issue in how averages were calculated. This solves problems with sudden drops and oddly low values.
Addressed commuting issues related to highways and double counting on subways.
Addressed twitching for left hand turning vehicles.
Addressed graph (jobs & population) with multiple occupant types to toggle each type or with hover query.
Improved art for the heavy truck (industrial prop). It was previously rendered with 8 bit alpha instead of 1 bit giving it a large blocky black background.
Addressed neighbor deal status on rail query.
Streamlined garbage graph to display just the current capacity of landfills and garbage produced by the city.
Addressed several issues in highway connections to neighboring cities.
Addressed issue for airports and seaports initially showing up distressed.
Alphabetized region names in the UI.
Addressed issue regarding incorrect lot texture on a high wealth residential building and a texture with a high wealth commercial building.
Update for a connection-related neighbor deal problem associated with water.
Change neighbor deal to allow deals to continue for a short period of time even if the buying city runs out of money. This addresses the "neighbor deal cancelled too quickly" issue.
Added a desirability threshold to prevent abandonment if lots have high desirability.
Increased RCI demand max (allowing the largest structures to build easier). This is better known as the Stage 8 issue.
Addressed airport queries to report efficiency.
Addressed landfills to combine easier if drawn adjacent to each other. Still problematical if drawn between two landfills, so try adding them one at a time.
Lowered the alpha on distressed and abandoned so cities don't look so devastated.
Addressed Neighbor deal issues (escalating rates, canceling during suspension and canceling during obliteration).
Addressed issue of fires starting with missile silo while game was paused, Also helps stop fires starting from other special effects while game is paused.
Addressed issues related to power line occupant leaks that were causing some problems with saved games.
Tax fields in budget can now be entered directly in addition to using the spinners.
Addressed incorrect links to budget in multi-neighbor deal messages.
Addressed cost escalation to network tiles after drawing bridges/tunnels.
Addressed updates for automata (less getting stuck in intersections, better synching of lights, better stopping for trains).
Addressed issue for "go to disaster" link if auto go to disasters is turned off in options.
Addressed some network draw problems related to drawing highways over other networks diagonally.
Added support for crash report generator. This enables the creation of a log file if the game happens to shut down unexpectedly.
Addressed issue for flipped network piece (two diagonal roads against orthogonal T intersection).
Improved support for cities built with plugins opened by users who do not have those plugins.
Control-Alt-Shift-X will bring up cheat panel as stated in the strategy guide.
Lowered 'hotspot' effect for fires. This results in less fires breaking out.
Lowered frequency of busses (visual automata only) in large cities.

cacciatore
08-04-2003, 17.41.55
L'ho appena installata, manualmente però, che se usavo il wizzard ci mettevo una vita, bè, devo dire che ha leggermente facilitato il gioco, la popolazione aumenta più velocemente ed effettivamente, gli edifici abbandonati tornano in ottimo stato più facilmente ;)

WarFox
08-04-2003, 17.46.37
Sul fatto degli edifici abbandonati han fatto bene secondo me, a volte è esagerato.

cacciatore
08-04-2003, 17.57.25
Originally posted by WarFox
Sul fatto degli edifici abbandonati han fatto bene secondo me, a volte è esagerato.
E' vero, c'erano momenti in cui la città sembrava una discarica gigante, cmq, questa patch ha aggiunto anche 2 nuove opzioni nel menù grafico, aumentano la varietà degli edifici, evitanto troppi edifici uguali vicini...

Vanessina
08-04-2003, 19.29.44
Da dove si scarica questa Patch?io ho la prima...

cacciatore
08-04-2003, 20.06.09
Originally posted by Vanessina
Da dove si scarica questa Patch?io ho la prima...

www.simcity.com logico no? ;)

WarFox
08-04-2003, 22.11.42
Originally posted by cacciatore
www.simcity.com logico no? ;)

no :)

http://www.multiplayer.it/files/scheda.php3?id=13198

cacciatore
09-04-2003, 00.01.43
Originally posted by WarFox
no :)

http://www.multiplayer.it/files/scheda.php3?id=13198

Vabbè, ma sul sito ufficiale c'è il patch wizzard, più lento, ma più sicuro (ora mi banna :asd: )

WarFox
09-04-2003, 00.11.26
Originally posted by cacciatore
Vabbè, ma sul sito ufficiale c'è il patch wizzard, più lento, ma più sicuro (ora mi banna :asd: )

:Prrr:

Comunque, al momento, non ho trovato GRANDI differenze con l'installazione della patch, a parte la maggior velocità...

mmdiabolico
09-04-2003, 21.04.09
Originally posted by WarFox
:Prrr:

Comunque, al momento, non ho trovato GRANDI differenze con l'installazione della patch, a parte la maggior velocità...

MA, sarà!!! A me ha cambiato anche parecchi edifici, soprattutto quelli dei quartieri ricchi ($$$), sono molto differenti, addirittura ne hanno aggiunto uno micidiale!
http://www.diabolico.it/simcity/palazzo gold.jpg
Saluti
MM

cacciatore
09-04-2003, 21.40.54
Si, la patch dovrebbe aver aggiunto edifici nuovi, per rendere la città più varia :rolleyes:

PS ho messo l'url dell'immagine, perchè come ho già spiegato, per chi ha un 56 caricare un mattone d'immagine come quella ci mette una vita :rolleyes:

WarFox
09-04-2003, 23.48.05
Alla faccia del palazzino!
Sigh, a me è cambiato davvero poco invece...sempre gli stessi

Gil02
12-04-2003, 20.32.33
Ho installato la prima patch, non con il sistema di rilevazione automatica perché i giochi li ho messi su una partizione senza internet. Ora come faccio ad installare la seconda patch? Devo semplicemente scaricarla dal sito ufficiale ed installarla?

cacciatore
12-04-2003, 20.38.02
Originally posted by Gil02
Ho installato la prima patch, non con il sistema di rilevazione automatica perché i giochi li ho messi su una partizione senza internet. Ora come faccio ad installare la seconda patch? Devo semplicemente scaricarla dal sito ufficiale ed installarla?
Ho unito il thread, altrimenti con ste patch si fa troppa confusione.
In questo thread trovi le risposte ai tuoi problemi ;) :D

PS, cmq bastava scaricare solo la seconda patch, infatti, questa comprende anche le correzioni della prima

BrarayneMorgandt
17-04-2003, 17.56.27
Io ho scaricato tutte e 5 le patch dal sito www.simcity.com

ma se le installo, non è che mi trovo dei pezzi di gioco in inglese?
Sul sito non è specificato a quale versione appartengono.

Io ho SC4 multilingue (al momento dell'installazione ho potuto scegliere fra un casino di lingue) con il manuale in italiano (fatto piuttosto bene direi).

mmdiabolico
17-04-2003, 18.02.09
[QUOTE]Originally posted by BrarayneMorgandt
[B]Io ho scaricato tutte e 5 le patch dal sito www.simcity.com

ma se le installo, non è che mi trovo dei pezzi di gioco in inglese?
Sul sito non è specificato a quale versione appartengono.

Scusami, ma le Patch sono solo 2! dove hai trovato le altre?
non è che stai parlando di aggiunta di nuovi edifici?
Saluti MM

BrarayneMorgandt
17-04-2003, 18.09.39
Sono PATCH-SKU1-TO-P2.exe - PATCH-SKU2-TO-P2.exe e così via fino al 5... so che aggiungono regioni, ma mi pare fissino anche alcuni problemi... sono tutte larghe in media 8 - 9 Mb...

cacciatore
17-04-2003, 18.10.14
Non devi scaricare le 5 patch... solo quella europea, le altre sono quelle per le versioni extraeuropee... ;)

BrarayneMorgandt
17-04-2003, 18.13.59
DO'H! qual'è quella europea?

mmdiabolico
17-04-2003, 18.22.50
Originally posted by BrarayneMorgandt
DO'H! qual'è quella europea?

questa è quella europea!
http://simcity.ea.com/patch/patches/PATCH-SKU2-TO-P2.EXE
ovvero la "download the sku 2 update".
Saluti MM

cacciatore
17-04-2003, 18.23.22
Originally posted by BrarayneMorgandt
DO'H! qual'è quella europea?
Dovrebbe essere la prima, cmq, se fai l'update automatico, col wizzard del sito, ti installa la patch giusta, ci mette solo un pò di più a caricarla, cmq, se proprio vuoi andare sul sicuro scaricala dal multi...

http://www.multiplayer.it/files/scheda.php3?id=13198&PHPSESSID=c6f1671df6d9b99803adc06233258c66

BrarayneMorgandt
17-04-2003, 18.26.12
L'update automatico non posso farlo perchè il computer dal quale mi colelgo ad internet non è lo stesso sul quale è installato SC4... Grazie per il link. :) la patch europea è la sku2.

BrarayneMorgandt
17-04-2003, 18.32.08
eheheh... ho capito l'errore... sul sito originale è scritto:
"For the sequent territories..."
Io pensavo che si trattasse di regioni da scaricare e sulle quali giocare... invece si riferiva alla versione del gioco... sono un rimbambito... eheheh :D

blurpax
18-04-2003, 10.58.46
Ma è un'impressione mia ho con la 2^ patch il gioco rallenta un pochetto!?!?

Non l'ho provata molto, ma mi sembra che zoomando e spostandomi, perda + tempo di prima...

Cmq... il fatto delle strade secondarie non funziona neanche a me... ne con SHIFT ne con ALT o CTRL o altro... come mai?!?

ciao

blur!

EDITO! Errore mio fu! Il mio Norton si era scricchiato pappandosi il 100% della CPU... SC4 va benone come al solito... :D

bejita
23-04-2003, 09.37.14
c'è ancora chi installa nortonate? :D